Photo Manipulation by: Mario Sánchez Nevado, aka Aégis

Photo Manip

Photo Manipulation by: Mario Sánchez Nevado, aka Aégis

When I ran across this photo I felt I had found another favorite artist.

Mario Sanchez Navado is a freelance Illustrator and Art Director. He also does photography at times and creates CD album covers/packaging.

As you can see from this piece of art work he works within the surreal and oniric world of art.

I love that in his about me page he describes his creating process much like mine, an emotional imaginary creation from the subconscious inner self.

His exact wording is; ” I create from the imaginary of the subconscious, the inner self and I look for the emotional impact in my images. I move myself in between the surreal, the dark and grotesque and the conceptual languages with a bit of irony inside.”

If your interested in seeing more of his work you may do so here:

on Behance

I myself now have art that speaks to my soul to look at and enjoy while I strive to perfect my own abstract surreal style!

2 thoughts on “Photo Manipulation by: Mario Sánchez Nevado, aka Aégis

Leave a Reply

