Rosery? No, Spiritual Beads!

totem-cross at bottom

My wife makes rosaries and this Christmas she made me a set of Native Spiritual Beads which Resembled the Rosaries:

Image

Where Catholics would say the Apostle’s Creed and would have a Cross –
She placed a Totem topped with a Thunder Bird or also known as Red Tail Hawk my spiritual totem.

With the totem  I say the morning prayer:

 I say my Cherokee prayer here:<br /><br />”Oh, Great Spirit, whose voice I hear in the wind,<br />Whose breath gives life to all the world.<br />Hear me; I need your strength and wisdom.<br />Let me walk in beauty, and make my eyes ever<br />behold the red and purple sunset.<br />Make my hands respect the things you have<br />made and my ears sharp to hear your voice.<br />Make me wise so that I may understand<br />the things you have taught my people.<br />Help me to remain calm and strong in<br />the face of all that comes towards me.<br />Let me learn the lessons you have hidden<br />in every leaf and rock.<br />Help me seek pure thoughts and act<br />with the intention of helping others.<br />Help me find compassion without<br />empathy overwhelming me.<br />I seek strength, not to be greater than my brother,<br />but to fight my greatest enemy Myself. Make me always ready to come to you<br />with clean hands and straight eyes.<br />So when life fades, as the fading sunset,<br />my spirit may come to you without shame.

Image

The first mystery is represented by 4 jasper bears and 4 turquoise beards

The Jasper Bear is to represent my Native Clan.  Jasper helps me Ground as I hold my beads. Jasper also  provides  courage to speak out and have personal independence. Turquoise helps for Protection, energy, wisdom, serenity, wholeness, self expression, creativity, peace of mind, emotional balance, good luck, spiritual grounding, honest communication, friendship, love and loyalty, and it absorbs negativity.

Plus – 4 is a sacred number which represents 4 sacred colors – 4 sacred directions.   With this section I say my daily prayers. Asking for blessings and guidance. Or I just concentrate on the four sacred elements and the elements of Jasper and Turquoise.

 

Image

The center piece represents center inside me…the center of my spirituality
Also has a feather – and butterfly.

Butterflies are souls of the dead waiting to pass through purgatory” Butterflies also symbolize: Resurrection, Transition, Celebration, Lightness, Time, Soul.

The Center piece also represents a medicine wheel – I use it to help me bring Balance to the Earth: Within each of myself and those I help through my spiritual healing.  There is male and female, are female and male elements in us all which must stay in balance. As well as Positive and Negative which must stay balanced in each of us as well.

Then there is the feather – it is there to represent many things like trust, honor, strength, wisdom, power, freedom and many more things.

Image

The copper leaves are for a few reasons medical and spiritual.

 

 

teach us to slow down and reserve our energies. Bear medicine also has to do with awakening from within. Bear teaches us that life’s answers are no further than your own subconscious. There is no need to look outside of yourself when bear is nearby. Bears are also climbers and can teach us to reach new heights. Bears love honey and teach us to appreciate the sweetness life offers.

The copper leaves which are through out my new spiritual beads have a few purposes both physical/medical and spiritual.

In holistic healing Copper has been said to boost one energy, as well as, for healing on one’s arthritis and rheumatism. Copper has been used with blood and metabolism disorders. Copper acts as a conductor when worn on the body.  Spiritually the copper leaves remind me to keep pushing on and not to give up.  If you read my blog here, you will read a story about how leaves taught me a life lesson.

Image

7 is a sacred number to my people the Cherokee represents 4 sacred directions plus 3 Up, Down, and Inside ourselves.

 

Finally there are 3 Jasper Bears and 4 Turquoise round beads which equals 7 beads all around. – 7 is lucky number to the Cherokee people it represents East, South, West, and North plus Upward , Downs word and Inner world for us all.

 

If you like these spiritual beads please feel free to comment or send an email and I pass on your message to my girl Kitra!

 

 

 

51 thoughts on “Rosery? No, Spiritual Beads!

  1. I Am Going To have to visit again whenever my course load lets up – however I am getting your Rss feed so i could go through your web blog offline. Thanks.

  2. I do not mind if you reference points of my blog posts onto your blog as long as you link back to my blog/site. Plus, I would like to be notified so I can go and read your post when it is published and see what you posted. I feel that is only polite.

    Thank you and blessings

    Trinton “TrinityHawk” Garrett
    trinityhawkphoto@hotmail.com

  3. I was studying some of your content on this internet site and I conceive this website is very informative ! Keep on posting .

  4. This is often a wonderful website, would you be interested in doing an interview about just how you created it? If so e-mail me!

Leave a Reply

