Every Time

EVERY TIME

 Everytime I look at you,
 Everytime we hold each other,
It is as if it is the first time.
 
When we meet,
When I first saw you,
I could feel the air,
Flowing between us,
It was electrifing,

I couldn’t take my eyes from you,
Your gaze sent shock waves
To my soul!

I keep trying to look at other things,
To think of anything but you,
But, my mind and eyes,
Keep returning to you,
 
My breath keep catching,
My heart keep jumping,
Every time we parted,
I had to see you again,

No matter how sick I was,
No matter what,
I had to see you,
I had to feel that energy
Flowing between us once again.
 
Now –
Everytime I look at you,
Everytime I think of you,
My breath catches,
My heart Jumps,
It is like the first time I saw you!

kitra

Leave a Reply

