Artist Helping Artist Network

Artist Helping Artist Network

Artist Helping Artist Network

I have started a new group on FB “Artist Helping Artist Network”, I hope this group takes off and There is a lot of communicating between artist from all over, Here in Buffalo and Western NY but also other states and even countries.  Talking about how they market their artwork, how they work together with in their own communities etc.  I truly believe that Artist with in a Community need to work together to help the Artist Community grow because if they don’t that Community won’t grow it will stagnate and die. There will be to much in fighting and cliques being built “East side” vs “West side”, “Contemporary” vs “Photography”  vs “Realism” etc., and then again we have those who say if don’t have formal training you can’t possibly be an artist.  What ever happen to apprenticeships or born in talent?  With all these cliques and inner fighting the Art Community will die out,  I have seen it happen and it is a very sad thing to watch.  Because Art is really the center point to many economies  and to many education plans.

Art can bring tourist into a town/city, it gets children and teens off streets and give them something to do on the days they don’t have school. Art has saved lives, healed those who are sick, mentally and physically.  I have always said “Art is the Music to my Soul”!   If I get down or feeling like I am losing control of my life, I shut myself into a room and lose myself into an art piece, my art works what ever is bothering me out onto that canvas and I come out feeling refreshed and all ready to face what ever is stressing me out.  Or I can take my camera and just go off into solitary walk and just lose myself into taking pictures of what ever hits me at the moment.  I meditate as I take those pictures, losing myself into the moment.   Again, I return refreshed and ready to return to what ever it is I need to face.

I know others who do the same thing but with music, beading, wood working, dancing, writing, etc.  What is it that can cause you to go into the “moment of focus” and then feel totally ready to face a problem?

If you are on FB and interested in joining my new group Artist Helping Artist Network please go here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/491008764300955/

Just a side note* This group is not just for artist, it is for anyone in the art community – Artist, Art Dealers, Art Gallery Directors, Owners, Curators etc, Art Collectors, Those looking to Sponsor Artist – Etc

What are your thoughts on Art Communities in your area?

Leave a Reply

