Life has been a merry-go-round for awhile now, with lots of ups and downs, round, and rounds.  We lost our studio, ended up with a smaller one, lost that one, ended up living in a motel for a month, moved into a wonderful place (where we are now), health issues have constantly bugged me, we gained a great niece, lost a grand-daughter to heaven, and recently our daughter and grand-boo have moved away to another state.  OH yeah, and my lights and backdrops have gone MIA and so I am trying to regroup where that is concerned. But with all this up and downs I have been still creating art, have set up a site where I have been designing high fashion clothing that is created from my own fine art and paintings.

screenshot

However, I have been working on updating my Flickr site and my YouPic site.  I also, of course, have my portfolio set up on Facebook.  Feel free to go over to any of these sites and follow me so that you can get updates right away, otherwise, I will send you updates through my blog.  I also have a blog on YouPic which they had just added and I intend to keep it very informal and site based.

Wallscpr

I haven’t just been laying low as life has been swirling around, I have continued to work
with local photographer, Cheryl Gorski, to produce some different styles of Fine Art products until I can re-group where my own lighting and backdrops are concerned. You can see some of my collaboration works here. I also have been working with her to keep her site updated and her fashion photography img_4716posted.

 
I have been working on setting our home which has three stories, bedroom area, living room area, and studio/basement area This place is much larger than the last two places we have had in the 7-years we have lived in Buffalo, NY.   During this time, I must be honest I also have enjoyed having an actual back yard this Spring and Summer.  I was able

img_3561

During this time, I must be honest I also have enjoyed  having an actual back yard this Spring and Summer.  I was able to have people over for a house warming party, I had my Grand-boo over several times before they moved away.  I sat outside in the mornings and evenings just enjoying the weather and watching nature, distressing.  Nothing better than watching Nature and feeling soft breezes helps one distress.

 

 

Leave a Reply

